Feedback

etsy2

I love to hear how knitters get on with my patterns. Of course it’s good to hear nice things, such as “I love your pattern & the helpful tips. I highly recommend this shop.”, but I also enjoy hearing from people who are struggling with a pattern, it’s really rewarding to help someone work it out.

Yesterday Etsy launched a new feedback system. It came as a bit of a surprise to me, as I’ve been off the knitting grid for a few weeks while I spent some time with my 6 year old son at the end of his Summer vacation. So on Tuesday morning, I finally sat down to send out customer feedback and discovered that it no longer exists! As an Etsy shop owner, this is a bit of a relief, one less bit of administration for me to fit in, plus rating customers is slightly weird, you don’t walk into a grocery store and receive a star rating on your shopping performance. At least, that never happens to me.

The other big change with Etsy feedback is that it’s now called Reviews and the “positive, neutral, negative” system has been replaced with stars. Natty Knits currently has 5 out of 5 stars and of course, I would like it to stay that way.

So next time you buy a pattern from the Etsy shop, please leave me some feedback, it will be great to hear from you.

And for all my Etsy customers who miss their feedback, thank you for buying from Natty Knits and happy knitting!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Feedback

Leave a Reply

