Owl Surprise

PJ Owl1Big Owl is back, although this guy looks a bit lumpy…

pj owl2

A quick turn there…

pj owl3Hang on a minute, he has buttons, this is new…

pj owl4

Open the buttons and, wow, this owl is stuffed with pajamas (snuggly red pajamas with pictures of scottie dogs on them).

pj owl5

Well done owl! You are cute and useful.

OK, I know I’ve been going on about this guy for ages, but he’s finally finished and now I can confidently write out the pattern. It will be a two-owls-in-one pattern, you can either make him as a cuddly toy, or as a PJ case.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Owl Surprise

  1. Mikie

    Nicely done! When will the pattern be ready?

  2. mycraftbay

    Very unique!

  3. I stumbled across your blog while looking for adorable knitted toys (many of my friends and family are having babies) – I love this owl PJ case! I love the owl itself – I haven’t bought any of your patterns but I think I will definitely buy this one (although I’m hoping he is knitted flat as I’m not confident with circular needles/DPNs… 🙂 Your other creations are great also – I look forward to checking them all out properly when I get home!

    • nattyknitter

      Hello Susanna, thank you for your lovely comments. The owl is mostly knitted flat except for his beak. This might be a good pattern to try to work on your dpn confidence, or you could add an extra 2 stitches (so you can sew it up later) and knit the beak flat.

      • Thanks for the advice! I’ll give it a go, since it is a small piece only 🙂 And I see the pattern will be ready soon – I’ve just finished a piece (and am busy sewing it up), so Spet 4th is perfect timing to start a new project!

Leave a Reply

