Thank You!

2012 has been a really big year for Natty Knits. I’ve designed six new knitting patterns, and my work has been in a magazine, a festival poster and a calendar.

There are a lot of people who have helped this be such a successful year for me and I would like to say thank you to all of you…

cyborgthank you

To all the knitters who buy my patterns, download the free ones, leave me great feedback, heart the patterns on Ravelry and then knit them up, without you there is no point in me doing this, thank you.

To all the pattern testers, who help me make sure that my knitting patterns make sense, thank you and thank you again, you really are awesome.

To all the bloggers who read my ramblings every week, thank you.

To the independent yarn spinners and dyers whose yarn I buy and then add to my stash for just the perfect project, thank you.

To Knit Now magazine who published my snake pattern this year, thank you.

To Knit Picks (especially Stacey), who continue to support my work and help me choose which of their lovely yarns to use, thank you.

To the Living Planet Aquarium, the Unravel Knitting Festival and Neue Monarchie, for making my work larger than life on your posters and banners and calendar, thank you.

To Etsy, for always changing the rules and keeping me on my toes, thank you.

To Ravelry, for getting all those knitters together, thank you.

And last, but by no means least, to my husband for taking my tiny business seriously and to my little boy for being the best QA a toy maker could ever ask for, thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

