Win a Free Copy of the eBook Around the Barnyard

It’s the season of giving, so this week I’ll be giving away a copy of my new eBook Around the Barnyard.

Around the Barnyard is a 28 page PDF containing six toy farm animal knitting patterns for a Sheep, Pig, Duck, Cow, Mother Hen and Baby Chick. All the patterns use short row shaping, which is what makes these toys so round and so cuddly. The introduction has full instructions for making neat short rows as well as other hints and tips to help you knit up your farm friends. There are diagrams and full color photos throughout the eBook.

All you need to do to win a copy of this is pop over the the Natty Knits Etsy shop and take a look at the knitting patterns. Then come back to the blog and leave a comment on this blog entry to tell me which pattern you like best.

The give away ends at midnight PST on Sunday December 25th. The winner will be picked using a random number generator and announced on Monday December 26th. You can enter from anywhere in the world, but only one entry per person. Please make sure that I can contact you in some way from your comment. The prize is the eBook Around the Barnyard in PDF format which will be emailed to the winner.

 

229 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

229 responses to “Win a Free Copy of the eBook Around the Barnyard

  1. They are all so cute! I think the Cow is my fave. Or maybe the Hen! I’m MaggieBelize on Ravelry, btw.

  2. Gloriane

    I love love love the owl! What a cutie!

  3. Solange

    Love the cow and the sheep!

  4. Wendy Hatton

    I love the Toy Cow, he’s lovely!

  5. I love the little toy fish – so cute! Thanks for having a giveaway. πŸ™‚

  6. gail

    i like the shark knitting pattern best

  7. Sherry

    I love the cow and the hug monster. Just too cute!

  8. Lunarknits

    Oh, I would love to make all of these!

  9. Barbara Folk

    I love the pig. it’s so cute and round! πŸ™‚

  10. I have to pick just one? I suppose it would have to be the little mallard duck.

  11. Annett G.

    I absolutely love the cow!!! Adorable, all of them really. But the cow is my favorite!

  12. DragonTamerBrat

    I like the duck! And the cow….

  13. SusieQ100

    I love them all – but I think I love the lovely fat bunny best!!! He looks so squishy!!

  14. I would totally make the chicken for my aunt who loves chickens and the cow for my niece and nephew!!

  15. Aimee

    I have to say, I’m a sucker for pigs…I ❀ yours!

  16. Katalin

    They are all so cute! But the cow is my favorite!

  17. How can I resist? It has to be the sheep!

  18. These are just adorable!! Love them all…

  19. Nan

    I love them all, but the cow has real personality. Thanks for the chance to win!

  20. Dawn

    I love the duck and the owls! The cow is adorable!

  21. Tami

    Grandkids would love these!

  22. Kath

    My favorite is the cow, just adorable!!

  23. Lisa H

    I think they are all adorable, but as my daughter LOVES and collects pigs, the pig has to be my favorite and the first I would knit. They are all adorable and I would love to knit them all!

  24. elizabeth

    I love the fish! They’re adorable!

  25. Muir Dean

    The Mallard. They’re all cute, but the Mallard is fabulous. Was also drawn to the piggie (good luck New Year’s Piggie!), but year round I love Mallards and the pattern is great looking.

  26. I think that the duck is the cutest thing ever!

  27. Debby Olin

    I love the rainbow fish and the cow – so cute!!

  28. Wow. It’s really hard to pick just one that I like the best! I love the cow and the rabbit…but I think I’d have to pick the shark since my daughter absolutely loves sharks. I can already see what I’ll be knitting next!

  29. Sarah Jentzen

    My favorite would have to the the Shark knitting pattern. Not really with the barn yard theme of the new book but it has to be my favorite. πŸ™‚

  30. Sheryl N

    Super cute! I love the hug monsters πŸ™‚

  31. Diana K

    The cow is just too cute, but I also love the chicken!

  32. janet christian

    What a sweet book. I have 11 chickens and would love to be able to have the book to knit some chickens too.

  33. Carole

    I love the little pig!

  34. Robbie

    Okay so normally I always look for sheep.. I mean that is a super important animal to knitters! But I have to say I love the Mother Hen!! TOO CUTE!

  35. Sabrina

    I like the owls πŸ™‚

  36. Wendy

    Such clever designs – it was very hard to decide! I think I like the “mother hen” best though. I’ve always wanted a flock of chickens!

  37. Shauna Durham

    I love the knit your own jaws shark!! He is cute and my 4 year old is obsessed with sharks!!

  38. Rebecca

    the mallard is adorable! and the cow. and the pig. they’re all so cute!! πŸ™‚

  39. I love the cow and I love the sheep, but the Hug Monster has to be my favorite!

  40. Hi ya! I just found you through Knitty and I have to say your patterns are a-dor-a-ble. The cow is my favorite pattern by far!

  41. Peggy

    I like the Toy Cow! Adorable.

  42. SuzieL

    Omgosh, they are all so cute! I really like the cow. But I really like the monster too! lol Very cute stuff!

  43. I love the owl pattern! All of the animals are really cute though too!

  44. The christmas ornaments kits are adorable!!

  45. I love the monster pattern. It’s so cute for a baby gift, and it isn’t too girly!

  46. I love the cow! I live on a farm with 400 dairy cows and have been looking for a farm scene to knit!

  47. Jane

    It’s really hard to choose but I’m going with the Mother Hen as my favorite! My mom wants chickens and isn’t able to have them, so if I win the ebook I’m going to knit her one for Mother’s Day. Great job, they are all adorable!

  48. Mary

    Adorable and oh-so-cuddly!

  49. Rurhie Pearch

    What a cute little Mallard duckie!!

  50. Barbara Dawkins

    Such creativity! Each and every one is just adorable – my favorite would be the sheep.

  51. Kris Chirhart

    They are all sooooo cute, but I really LOVE the pig the best!!

  52. Jenifer

    The pig is my favorite! But the plush cow (with spots!) is a close second.

  53. happy holidays.
    I like the toy bluebird for my grandson. thanks for having the contest.

    Julie

  54. Christiane

    I like the sheep and especially the toy birds. I am a school secretary and I would totally put them on my desk. The kids love to pick up my paperweights and this would be a fun addition.

  55. I’m torn between the cuddly owls and the shark – my youngest grandson would absolutely love the shark! But if I win the ebook, my first project will be the pig, for my husband, born in January in the Year of the Boar (in Chinese astrology) and the second will be the sheep, for my mom, who’s an Aries with a collection of various rams and other sheep.

  56. Becca

    I love the mother hen. My kitchen is decorated with roosters and chickens. I am going to have to make that one!

  57. CM

    Love the lamb and moose!

  58. Alison

    I love your Christmas Tree pattern!

  59. Magi

    I love the owl pattern! But really all the patterns have such character!

  60. Sue

    Love the bunny! (and the pig, and the birds, and the sheep with the wooden eyes . . . )

  61. The mallard duck is, hands down, my favorite! Of course I am a big ornithology freak so it was a no brainer πŸ˜‰

  62. Angela Langeland

    I love the christmas ornaments, and the baby balls. Though owls and monsters are super cute! Hard to choose a favourite.

  63. christine

    I love the in the barnyard pattern as it has a sheep, my favorite!

  64. ChristiD

    LOVE the little sheep!!!!!!

    CDBear (Rav)

  65. Eri

    I love the Cow and Mother Hen, make me remember my childhood growing up in a farm!

  66. emr521@aol.com

    Betty
    Love all the patterns – Have seen some of htem before. Love making toys for my grandchildren

  67. Elke

    The cow with the horns looks the best – love it

  68. knittingrammie on Rav

    Love the little owls. Your barnyard creations are sweet too.

  69. RougueOptimist (Rav)

    I’d have to go for the Mother Hen with the little pink bird as a close second. Do you have a mouse pattern?

  70. Mary

    I like the shark.

  71. Jennifer

    Love the pig!

  72. Nicole Fellows

    The bunny is absolutely adorable!!

  73. lauriegc

    Definitely the pig!!

  74. April R.

    I love the Cow, especially the one with the spots!

  75. I have to say the owl… I’m trying to build my girl a whole flock of knitted birdies for her room and she doesn’t yet have an owl!

  76. There are so many I really like! The yellow duck, the red and white ball, the sheep! But the one I love most is the green Hug monster. It makes me smile and feel warm all over.

    mrsmouse (Ravelry)

  77. Teri Selbicky

    The Mallard Duck! SO CUTE!!!
    Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays & Happy Knitting New Year 2012 to all!

  78. Lorraine

    The owls are absolutely adorable!

  79. Margie

    THEY ARE ALL SO STINKIN CUTE!!!! It is hard to deside , but I would go for the cards and owls….love them all!

  80. Lynette

    They are all super cute. I love the robin’s face, the sleepy cow, the raven…

  81. Candace

    How can you deny the cuteness of the wee little sheepy?
    Vertigo1414 on rav

  82. Ruth

    I love the chicken & pig. They’re adorable!

  83. They are all wonderful and I applaud you, but I think that the rainbow fish are my favorites. Too cute.

  84. Pernille Schou

    Love the owls and the birds…….
    But they are all cute……………..

  85. I LOVE that little brown cow!!

  86. Janet

    I love the robin. All the little toys are great. I would love to make several for my granddaughter. Keep up the great work.

  87. Sheril

    The cow is pretty cute. All of your patterns look adorable.

  88. Annie

    The little sheep caught my eye – and my heart. All your little etsy creations are fun to see.

  89. Amy Zimmerman

    Love the owls. Especially the sleepy one. So cute!

  90. Love the shark, the owl , and the turkey! But they are all sooo cute!!!

  91. kimberly r

    love the bunny the best!

  92. Jennifer Rogers

    I’m torn between the Pig and the Sheep. They are BOTH adorable!!

  93. Becky Greene

    I love the cow and the mother hen patterns, but the pig is my very favorite! Thanks for the chance to win the eBook!!

  94. Elizabeth Davis

    I like the Christmas Tree- great pattern with beads, easy for a beginner knitting with beads and tree has lots of texture

  95. The mallard is my fave! Great patterns πŸ™‚

  96. You’re asking me to CHOOSE?! How could I possibly choose a favourite?

    I’ve knitted your Round Pig and quite enjoyed it, so I’m sure the rest of your patterns are a joy to knit. That cow is close to the top of the list! But I think she has to share the top spot with rabbit, owl, Christmas tree, and Hug Monster.

    A wonderful collection!

    Knittingwithwords on Ravelry

  97. Caitlin Cross-Barnet

    I really like the owls and the different expressions they have. i also like the Robin and the Duckling. I guess I have a bird thing going.

  98. emboston09@gmail.com

    I like the duck best, but I like all of the birds, too.

  99. Loretta

    So cute! I think the cow is my favorite.

  100. Megan

    Oooh, the little turkey!

  101. Amy

    I like the duck-its cute and colorful

  102. I love the “Owl Plush Toy Bird. Blue Owl”. Its’s so cute and funny.

  103. Love the cow! At first I thought moose, then realized it’s a cow. Either way it’s so cute! I also like the owls and I really really like the wreath pattern! πŸ™‚

  104. TopHat

    I love the shark pattern!

  105. Brandi

    I love the shark pattern (And, the owl one too)!!!

  106. My favorite is the mallard duck. It is so adorable!

  107. stephanie smith

    Me and my son have looked at all the amazing patterns, his told me he would love me to do the pig for him as his just learned his Chinese star sign is the pig

  108. CJ

    Without question – the shark! Now how would I knit a Fonzie on a motorcycle to jump over him ?

  109. Julie

    I love the chicken pattern!

  110. tbkelley

    They are all too cute, but I especially love the duck.

  111. Reb

    If I had to choose a favorite from the barnyard ebook patterns, it would be the mother hen. But of your other, wonderful! patterns, I would say it’s the turkey. (Our youngest child is obsessed with turkey vultures – not kidding – so you know which way that would go. . .)

  112. I love your patterns, was lucky enough to test the hen and chick for you, my favorite is the cow, or the owl or the pig…
    No, definitely the cow xx

  113. wow I am really delighted with them! I have an affinity for owls, but today I think the turkey is awesome, also the Christmas tree is adorable. Really looks like alot of fun and will try some!

  114. hilarie

    The pig is sooo cute!

  115. Angie myers

    I liked the pig best. Very cute! My shop on etsy is ShadyOaks.

  116. I like the round pig and the mallard.

  117. I like the chicken…and the bunny…and…

  118. My favorite is the Mallard Duck. He is so cute!

  119. dianaprzy

    These are all so adorable! But since I have to pick my favorite it’d be the pink piggie πŸ™‚

  120. Sara J.

    I love the shark!

  121. Tamsyn

    It was tough to narrow it down to one fav, but I will say the pig is the winner!
    Tamsyn

  122. Ambrosia Blue

    They are all so cute but my favorites are the Cows and Owls πŸ™‚

  123. Lois

    I love them all. If I have to pick just one — the mother hen. She’s precious!

  124. pam

    I love the little duck. That one is really cute. It was hard to pick just one.

  125. Wendy

    The owls are a hoot!

  126. Carroll

    I really liked the wreath but can definitely making lots of cute stocking stuffers!

  127. I like the natty knits patterns. My favorite is the pig because he reminds me of my pet potbellied pig Tater.

  128. Jenn

    Normally not a fan of ducks but that one is so darn cute!

    Dornjh on Rav

  129. Jennifer Rich

    I absolutely LOVE the pig and the mallard duck! They are all very adorable !!!!
    jaydawnrn on ravelry

  130. the moose…no, the chicken…no, the moose…no, the chicken…oh, I give up. I love them both. Would probably knit the chicken first! πŸ™‚

  131. Barbara L.

    I really like the shark pattern but I’m also a fan of the owl pattern. I can’t really say which I like best. It’s like apples & oranges. How do you compare? I would make both of them. I’d love to win the ebook, though.

  132. Andrea

    I love the moo cow the best!

  133. I should be saying I like one of the barnyard animals the best, but that little shark with pointy teeth is too freaking cute! And the half asleep owl… So cute!!!

  134. Ruth Colville

    Living in MN with its 10,000 lakes, the duck is pretty appealing to me! It’s a great collection of patterns.
    MuttiRuth on Ravelry

  135. Megan Peterson

    The shark pattern is AMAZING! I might just have to buy it for my son’s “under the sea” room!

  136. Shawn

    The owl is my fav, but also like the little hug guys too.

  137. It’s really hard to decide between so many cute choices, but I guess it comes down to the gray cow with the pinkish hearts and the green owl, and I honestly can’t choose between the two of them. πŸ™‚

  138. CHICKENS! I love the Mother Hen pattern! This is the first time that I’ve seen your work and it is fabulous!

  139. The duck and the cow are my favorites. Really nice patterns!

  140. Deb

    Mother Hen for sure. I love chickens.

  141. Lee

    I like the rabbits the best. The can just hop on over to my place

  142. Amanda

    I love the shark….I know a lot of little boys who would love to get that in their stocking.

  143. Carol

    The cow gets my vote. I have two little grandsons that live on a small farm and would love one (or two) of all of them!

  144. Vickie

    Wow! Too hard to choose a favorite! But I really do luv the heart with wings – and the pig – and owls – … ;D Merry Christmas

  145. Janet B

    I really like the baby toy ball. I could see making a set of those with different noise makers inside-like a jingle bell, a rattle of some sort, and something crinkly. Great for those little hands learning to grab!

  146. Amy

    Love the animals!!!! but it is the heart with wings that won my heart. tweet me at amyknit5tog

  147. RichelleCK

    I love the duck. Yup, I’m totally biased. I’m an alum and employee of the University of Oregon and our mascot is a duck…funny thing is I collected ducks long before I ever started school there!

  148. honeybee33

    oh dear, please don’t make me choose!!! I would totally make them all and then pose them in little scenes on my desk at work. um …

  149. They are all just too cute!! I would like to make all of them.

  150. lee schery

    I love the Rainbow Fish! Too cute!

  151. Robyn

    I love the owls!

  152. The sheep!
    (and the pig… and the duck … )

  153. Janet A.

    I love the little owls best but would like to make friends with all of them.

  154. Colleen

    I love the cow and the owls! πŸ™‚ So cute!

  155. Pingback: Win a Free Copy of the eBook (Ends Dec 25) « Smalltown Dreamz

  156. MrsW

    All your patterns are great, but What a cute little pink pig! Who wouldn’t want to knit their own hog :).

  157. Nicole

    Great designs. I love the toy fish and pig, but the pig wins my favor by a snout! πŸ˜‰

    I’m “Liopleurodonna” on Ravelry.

  158. jessica weakley

    I love the duck. He is awsome!!

  159. Maegan Morin

    I love the little Owl!!

  160. Sue

    I like the Plush Toy Cow best!

  161. I love the cow! Very cute! Blessings!

  162. Erica Early

    Oh my goodness the cow and duck are the cutest things I’ve ever seen! I would love to know how to make both of them for my niece.

  163. Han Nguyen

    THe cow is SOOOOOOOOO cute! ❀

  164. Nancy V

    Hi, I loved them all. I have been looking for fun child hand size toys today. They look like a lot of fun to make. I would choose the … hug monster as my favourite!!

  165. gotta luv the cow and chicken!

  166. Lily Panyacosit

    My faves are the owl and the pig, so adorable! edeninspired on ravelry

  167. The raven is my favorite.

  168. Sarah

    Those are really cute.Contact me at SillySarah on ravelry.

  169. InJuneau

    I love the Raven and the Monster and the Shark!

    (InJuneau on Ravlery too)

  170. lindaran on Ravelry

    Oh my word! They’re adorable! Love the heart with wings especially!

  171. Susi

    Love the owls… so cute…

  172. The pig catches my eye; but the cow makes me smile – so cute.

    ravelry – mprsdrose

  173. G.K. Green

    It’s the Toy Bird (Robin) … Four of five grandchildren agree; the fifth (pre-verbal) loved the blocks I made her from your pattern, by the way. Thanks for holding the giveaway! Happy holidays! I’m gkgreen on Ravelry and g_k_green@hotmail.com … Knit on!

  174. Sara

    I can’t decide between the ducky and the shark. They are both adorable!
    SareBearKnits on ravelry or sarabyron@att.net

  175. Stickfia at Ravelry

    They are all lovely – but when I have to pick just one I pick the sheep!

    I’m stickfia at Ravelry.

  176. Knittinggirl13 (rav)

    My favourite pattern is the shark! Deadly, but cute πŸ™‚

  177. Suzanne

    I love the pig.

  178. Faye

    Wow, hard to choose, they all have their own personalities…But I’ll go for the cow…

    All the best

    Faye (australia)

  179. Doreen Noble

    I like the patterns for the owls.
    I love their faces.
    Doreen

  180. Elaine

    Oooohhhhh…the rainbow fish are precious, the cow is really cool, the shark cracks me up, the sheep is too cute, but mother hen and small pumpkin head are my favorites! Great patterns!

  181. rosebob from ravelry

    I could hardly choose as they are all so adorable, the Robin stood out, I like the Robin a little bit bestest lol

  182. cara

    The Owls are amazing, I love them!

  183. Pj

    Hi, my favourite is: Plush Toy Cow
    Thank you for the change to win

    http://knitandgo.blogspot.com/

  184. The rabbit cracks me up… he’s too cute!

    “PprmntMochaMama” is me on Ravelry, just in case.

  185. The cow or maybe the pig its hard to decide.
    Of course now that I have seen the hug monster I just have to make one–and even better I have these large cat balls(about 3″ across) with the jingle bell inside that I can use for his tummy.

  186. Rose

    They are all so cute but the mallard caught my eye immediately so that has to be my favorite.

  187. Nicole

    I love the owls

  188. Kenyetta

    so hard! I love the owl and the chicken!

  189. Mother Hen is my favorite. It reminds me of the “Little Red Hen” story I grew up with. I want to knit one for my mum.

  190. Lotsofhermies on Rav

    My nephew’s granny keeps chickens and he is crazy about them. I forsee a knitted chicken. Yours is adorable and cuddly.

  191. Alice

    Can’t pick just one favorite! Like the cow (it’s not a dairy cow)! Like the lamb and pig too. Always looking for cute livestock animals for my aggie kids. Cows are tough since most of them are dairy not market beef and my kids show market animals! 4H & FFA! Love your selection with this.

    aewsimmons on rav

  192. I love the Mother Hen! She is cute! Thanks for the giveaway, Merry Christmas.

    alveltkamp at gmail dot com

  193. Carmen

    I can’t pick a favorite! I like the Holiday wreath, the chicken and the baby balls the best

  194. Erin

    I have a really hard time picking – either the chicken or the cow. Adorable!

  195. I love pigs. So pink and cute.

  196. Mary

    I love the cows, sheep and owl!! oh so much!!!

  197. carole

    Robin is my favorite

  198. my fave is the mother hen

  199. Pam Gibson

    baaaa.. the little sheep is oh so fine!

  200. Anne Marie

    Gotta be the pig! Rav amchart

  201. bookharlot

    I love the owl pattern

  202. The knitter in me loves the sheep!!! Plus I decorate in sheep…

  203. Janine

    i think the duck is great, but they are all sweet and i can’t wait to try some out.

  204. First of all: all these guyes are so cute! My faves are the owls and the plush birds.

  205. Knittingdancer on Ravelry

    I like the mallard duck.

  206. I love the owl and hand knitted tree best.

  207. Oh its definitely the Shark pattern. That is the best Shark knitting pattern I have ever seen. It has been on my favourites list for a long time, hoping to buy it one day. I love to knit toys, its my favourite thing to knit.

  208. tracy van wormer

    winged heart and owl.

  209. Gwen Windham

    So cute! I think my favorite is the Mallard Duck– he’s adorable! πŸ™‚

  210. I love the shark and so would my son! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the giveaway and Merry Christmas!

  211. When I first saw the picture I thought, “Oh, that PIG is too cute!” then I went to the shop and got sidetracked but I am going to stick with my first thought, PIG!

  212. Chelsea Wong

    They are all so cute, but I love the owls!

  213. Kristin

    They are all so cute, but I think I’d make the cow first … πŸ™‚

  214. nitzan

    i love the mother hen!

  215. I love the toy sheep! I’m also rather partial to the toy pig. both very cute

  216. Katy

    I do love that duck. Something about the curves…

  217. fabiola

    My favorite are the shark and the mice.it’s great that you take the time to make these patterns.

Leave a Reply

