In which some charming knitters say lovely things about my knitting patterns

It’s been a very busy week at NattyKnitter Towers.  The Baby’s First Football pattern, which is free from the link on the right has been very popular this week and because it’s such a quick knit, you can already see feedback and photos from knitters on Ravelry. The football was blogged about here by Sadia who helped me to test the pattern. And the pattern has been receiving great praise on Ravelry, including this:

I never understood short rows until I started this pattern. For anyone wanting to practice this technique this is a wonderful pattern with good pictures and great descriptive instructions. Thank you so much Clare for the detailed instructions!

Which absolutely made my day and I thank that knitter right back.

The Hug Monster joined the Knit Picks Independent Designers Program where as you can see, the Wings of Love Heart is already on the first page of their bestselling patterns. Of course when a pattern is accepted into the Knit Picks IDP it instantly becomes more popular and this was no exception. If you look at the Hug Monster page on Ravelry there are now several photos of other knitter’s monsters, more praise for my wrap and turn technique and this wonderful story

It arrived on Valentine’s Day for my daughter (in college), which was perfect. She said that when she opened it, everyone around her stopped to gush over it and that everyone, including guys (!) wanted to hug it. There’s definitely something magical about this little monster….and knitting is was so much fun!

Thank you to all the knitters who’ve left such great comments and feedback about my patterns. Thank you to all the Etsians who’ve added my work to their treasury lists. And thank you to my long suffering technical editor who is helping me to put the finishing touches to the shark pattern.

It means a lot to me that so many people love my designs and the way I write the patterns. I’m very honoured.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In which some charming knitters say lovely things about my knitting patterns

  1. I just finished knitting my very own Hug Monster last night – he just needs to be stuff & get some eyeballs. 🙂 Your patterns are so fantastic and cute!

  2. nattyknitter

    Thank you Stacey, can’t wait to see your monster 🙂

Leave a Reply

