Custom Orders

I’ve been making a few custom orders this week, including this little lilac cutie.

Although I’m (slowly) moving the NattyKnits business towards knitting patterns I still like kniting custom orders. And here’s why:

  • Handmade customers have great design instincts, their colour choices are always great and sometimes they even come up with amazing design ideas of their own.
  • I know that my knitted creation has a home to go to. Eventually most of the toys I knit get a home, but sometimes they sit in the spare room for quite a while before someone buys them on etsy. I do make toys to give away to friends with new babies too and I get the same warm feeling from knitting those ones too.
  • I love saying “I can do that for you”.

If you want to custom knit your own little chick the pattern has recently reduced to $3 and is available here. Or I could knit one for you, I really like doing that!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

