Superstar Sheep

This is the second sheep I’ve knitted from the sheep pattern, she has felt eyes, instead of buttons and she has black legs and a black face, like a “proper sheep” (so says my 3 year old). However, she doesn’t have quite the charisma of the original, which is probably a good thing.

I listed the original sheep on Etsy earlier in the week and he was instantly featured in FOUR different treasuries, including this one which was on the front page of the Etsy site on Tuesday morning.  As a result, the sheep has now garnered 44 hearts, not to mention the lovely comments on Flickr and Ravelry and that someone even offered to test the pattern before I asked for volunteers.

The pattern for the sheep is now being tested, by four sheep loving knitters and myself. I try to knit patterns at least three times before I send them out on their own and each time I use a different kind of yarn, just waiting for a shipment of cotton boucle, I hope it’s going to be good and woolly looking.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Superstar Sheep

  1. I love him!! I totally agree with your 3 year old! 🙂

Leave a Reply

