The Quest for Cubes (part 2)

I’ve cracked the pattern for the garter stitch cubes.

The ones in the photo above only have 2 seams to sew. Of course they are a little bit rounded and a tad messy at the corners, but if you don’t want to buy square foam, cut it to shape, knit and block 6 squares and then sew together 12 seams, then this may be the knitted cube pattern for you.

I’m just getting some better photos, in the meantime, if anyone would like to offer to test this pattern for me, I’d be very grateful.

And my next cube challenge? A 2 seam stockinette stitch cube. Is it possible? Who knows?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Quest for Cubes (part 2)

  1. I’d love to test this for you!

    …believe it or not, I have scribbled notes that I was going to write a pattern just like this! lol Great minds think alike. I’ll compare yours to my scribbles and see if we were on the same track. ♥

Leave a Reply

