Design Day

Getting to the End of a Giraffe?

Today, through some strange arrangement of the planets, I find myself with much more time than usual on my hands.

This does not happen very often.

Of course when you have an etsy shop there’s always something to list, read, promote, advertise, tweak or photograph. But I am dedicating today to some knit design.

I’m working on a short row giraffe, which is a great challenge and very time consuming. If I manage to work out the legs today I will be very pleased. I also need to tweak the Round Rabbit pattern to make it a little more elegant. And then there’s the heart shaped pillow, which looks great before the stuffing goes in and terrible after. So that’s probably  just a gauge problem.

Really, I don’t have time to write this, there’s knitting to be done!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

