New Balls Please!

When I first started knitting I went to the Twisted Thread yarn expo at Alexander Palace. I went nuts and bought tons of yarn, some buttons I still haven’t used and a few pattern books.

The most expensive and most delicious yarn I bought was made by knit shop.  Their Alpaca Fino in beige and chocolate brown was the softest, loveliest and most natural yarn I’d ever felt. For the last year I’ve been making these baby balls with that yarn. These balls have been my best selling item on and off Etsy, they have been featured on the front page of Etsy and in the gift guides.

I sold the last of these balls last Tuesday.

However, just before I made that sale I went looking to see if Blue Sky Alpaca had the equivalent two colours. The answer is yes they do and the yarn is just as soft and delicious, I’ve been using that brand for the other coloured balls for some time, so I know it works and I will be making some more.

They will be just like the old balls, whilst also being just like new.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

