Two Hat Weekend

Today is the last day that I can make online sales and guarantee their delivery before Christmas, so it is officially the start of my Christmas Holidays.

Of course, that holiday doesn’t include a holiday from knitting, I mean who would want such a thing?

So I started my personal knitting this weekend with two hats. The little blue one is a practical pure wool one for every day use and the green one with the embroidered flowers is a cute little slouch hat for wearing with sweaters and looking 1940s.

I love how they both turned out, although the slouch hat is a little too loose and if you wear it with a coat with a collar, the collar pushes the hat over your eyes and you end up looking as though you’re wearing a tea cosy.

I’m definitely better at toy design than hat design.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

