My First Knit Design Finally Gets Used

liam'sblanket

This is the first knitted thing I ever designed. I made it to practice garter stitch, sewing together and picking up stitches. It was quite a mammoth undertaking at the time.

And now as my son transitions into his big boy bed, that blanket is finally getting used!

Of course it has it’s flaws, the sewing is terrible and if I was designing this again then I would change the orientation of the smaller squares so that the blanket would keep it’s shape better. But all that being said, I couldn’t be happier with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

