A Little Bit of Light

I’ve been getting increasingly frustrated as the days get shorter that there simply aren’t enough daylight hours to get decent product photos. Any one of you who happens to run an Etsy shop will know how important decent photography is. And how difficult it is.

turkey cutout

I’ve almost finished the pattern for this Turkey, all I’m missing are the photographs. I’m getting them at the rate of one or two per day, but that’s a little slow for a pattern with 9 photos in it.

To add to my frustrations I’ve been waiting for some good daylight so I could block some pieces of a cushion I’ve been working on. But today I finally gave up sprayed it with water and left it in front of the heating vent instead.

Luckily I had a nice piece of news today, I won a blog giveaway from www.makingpaperdesigns.com I chose some of these Nautilus Cards as my prize, although there were so many cool things to chose from in that shop.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

