Two Types of Knitting

IMG_4520

I always have at least two types of knitting on the go.

One is a project I can pick up and put down without much need for making notes or even looking at what I’m knitting. At the moment this is what is in the above picture. You may think you know what it is, but there’s a little secret up my sleeve on this one. Also, aren’t those buttons lovely?

The other piece of knitting is usually something more complicated or experimental, or just a bit of sewing together which I am putting off. At the moment I have 10 small ghosts to sew together, they are feeling a little neglected. Here’s hoping that next week I have more time to devote to them.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Two Types of Knitting

  1. I currently have my dishcloths that I’m rushing to finish before a sale this week. In addition, I have socks on the needles and they are paused because I need to read what to do next so will have to concentrate – no rushing! and my shawl is still waiting for me to return to it ~ once I get back to it, I’m going to use stitch markers at each repeat of the lace pattern so I won’t have to count each row.
    ….and my sewing is sitting neglected too! LOL

  2. nattyknitter

    um, yes.

    I did leave out a few projects, including an angora cardigan that only needs one sleeve, but sleeves take forever!

    Sewing Anne? Who has time to sew?

Leave a Reply

