Wilderness Knitting

My family and I went up to the mountains in Northern California this weekend, we stayed in a little cabin with some friends at the Wellspring retreat.

Obviously I took some knitting. I took the yarn and pattern for the Poetry Society’s Knit a Poem project. However, I forgot to pack scissors, which led to me using some very basic methods to cut the yarn.

Pocket Knife Intarsia

Yes, that’s a Swiss Army penknife.

I managed to get a whole morning to myself whilst the boys were throwing rocks in the river. I sat here, in this incredible garden:

Bench Under a Tree

This was my view of the garden, in which I saw woodpeckers, tiny salamanders and lots of hummingbirds who landed in the tree above my head.

The Garden

I got a lot of knitting done, although the side of that mountain covered with redwoods was a bit distracting.

IMG_3900

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wilderness Knitting

  1. What a beautiful place to knit! I might have never left that garden!

Leave a Reply

