How Old Am I Supposed To Be?

It’s my birthday on Monday and this year I’ve asked for presents and a bit of a fuss, which I don’t normally get. I’m quite excited about having a proper birthday. So excited in fact that I’ve decided to give someone else a present too.

I’m going to give away a blue Knit Chick to someone who can correctly guess how old I’ll be on Monday.

It won;t be this one, but it will look similar

It won't be this one, but it will look similar

Just post your guess as a comment on this blog entry and I’ll announce the winner on Friday 27th March. Please remember to leave me some way of contacting you.

There are plenty of hints on my age in my blog, for example, I think Belinda Carlisle is famous.

Here’s the rules:

1. The competition will be open from now 20th March 2009 until midday on 27th March 2009

2. The winner will be the person who has the closest guess to my age, or if there’s more than one correct guess the winner will be chosen at random

3. The competition is open to everyone (except me and my family)

4. I promise not to use your details to mail you. You’ll get no spam from me.

So good luck…now tell me, how old is the nattyknitter?

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “How Old Am I Supposed To Be?

  1. Well – the hint your gave doesn’t help me at all, but I will guess that you are turning 50 on your birthday! (hope I’m not guessing to old.)

  2. Happy Birthday!
    I wanted to be Belinda Carlisle – I thought she was so beautiful. Now I am going to have that Heaven is a Place on Earth stuck in my head all day!

    I would guess your age to be somewhere between my sister and me. My guess is 39.

    hugs,
    Heidi

  3. dorothy l

    happy birthday and I think you are 30 con5459(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. I know! I know! You’ll be the same age as me, but since I went to school with you I guess that counts as cheating so I won’t post it here!

    • nattyknitter

      Oh Katie, I love your honesty, here’s the deal if there’s a draw because more than one person is correct, I’ll add you to the draw. It will literally come out of a hat. A knitted hat obviously.

  5. I’m going to guess since you are hoping for a fuss this year, that it is a milestone birthday. I’m thinking you will be the same age as me since I remember Belinda Carlisle before her Playboy spread. I’m going to guess 40.

    I also want a fuss this year! 🙂

  6. I am going to say 45, because I think Belinda is famous too and I am close to that age.

  7. Ok … my turn . I would say 36 (or maybe 37).

    thanks to you I’ve learnt how is Belinda Carlisle ;). I spent quite a while scrolling into your past posts trying to find hints.
    How do you like california ?

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU

  8. Hi, belated Happy birthday! My guess is You just turned 36 =)

    Thanks for the chance!
    Ana

  9. Sharon

    Happy Birthday (belated). I guess 36.

    🙂

  10. Hi:)

    Happy (belated) Birthday!~
    What a cute idea for a giveaway!

    Lets see… my guess would be you are 37!

    Sincerely,
    Marie Isabella

  11. I’m voting 30 too (as I will also be turning it this year)

  12. Pingback: Toddler Reading List - Opposites « Nattyknitter’s Blog

Leave a Reply

