What’s in a Name? Part 2

My monsters will all be named after celestial bodies. This is because my son likes outer space. His first joke was “I can’t eat Titan it’s too planet-y”. This made him laugh a lot.

He likes the names, I think. The first time he heard the word Jupiter he ran around the living room shouting it. Now he can tell you all the planets in our solar system and some of the larger moons. Yes he’s only two, but he’s also a mini-geek.

Here are the planet-y/star-y names of the monsters I’ve made so far:

Barnard (technically this should be Barnard’s Star, but I see the ‘sStar as a surname, you know, like Ringo?)

Callisto

Titan

Ganymede

Vega

Does anyone have a favourite celestial body name for my next creation?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What’s in a Name? Part 2

  1. Cordelia please.

    We have a series of servers at work with celestial names and Cordelia has been keeping me busy for a few weeks. It is also Anne of Green Gables preferred name…

    Most of our servers are names after Terry Pratchett characters as appropriate to their service. It amuses us no end.

    • nattyknitter

      OK, Cordelia is definitely in. she’ll be a proper little madam I think, I may have to wait till I get the red angora, oh and she’ll have wings. Thanks Katie!

Leave a Reply

