Monsters, Monsters Everywhere

Monsters in various stages of completion I’m all of a dither. I’ve sold some more things from the shop. I still don’t have the confidence or the light box set up to get my spider pattern published and the Mix and Match Mini Monsters are starting to pile up.

The monsters are all made of a green angora mix yarn that I have loads of. They all have a basic body shape, but they have different combinations of appendages, they can have feet, arms, a tail and I’m working on horns and wings. Their eyes are all different too. My problem is, that I don’t know how to sell them.

I could just add them to the shop and you buy a monster if you like the look of him/her, then I make another with the same combination of features to replace him/her.

Or…I could list a monster factory item, the customer the chooses which features they want the monster to have and which colour he/she should be (from a limited pallette, I’m not buying every colour of this expensive yarn just in case).

Or…I could list them as one of a kind items.  Then it’s up to me to make my monsters different every time.

I’m leaning towards the first option, especially as I’ve already sold two of the “Barnard” model, I could see he would be popular. Any thoughts?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monsters, Monsters Everywhere

  1. That looks like a great list. The Very Hungry Caterpillar has always been a favorite of ours. Thanks for the list!
    -10oneworld

Leave a Reply

