Squeee!

Natty Knits made it’s first Etsy sale this morning.

Of course the funny thing is that I was just about to do a big push on Miles, using Whirled. Here he is in Whirled, contemplating destroying Tokyo.

http://www.whirled.com/#world-s350346

So now I’ll have to make another Miles, there’s a limit to how many I can make, he’s made from a by now mostly destroyed sweater and the yarn is no longer available. Er, am I babbling?

I’m trying not to get too excited as the buyer has chosen to pay by money order. But when I’ve got the money in my hand I’ll be happy dancing in the post office. And then I’ll get some fuzzy pink and white yarn and start knitting easter bunnies, they’re going to be cute.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Squeee!

  1. Congrats on your first sale, that is a super feeling! Hope you have many more!:)

  2. Congrats on the sale. He’s super cute 🙂

  3. Roz

    Congratulations on your first sale! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog as I’m a knitter too and also a fellow British expat, living in Australia.

    Here’s to many more future sales,

    Roz
    http://lifeinaustralia.today.com
    http://craftsonabudget.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

