Miles the Spider

My Son insisted on wearing the spider on his head

My Son insisted on wearing the spider on his head

Miles- Post felting looking a bit wobbly on still damp legs

Miles- Post felting looking a bit wobbly on still damp legs

Miles the Spider, named after the Wonderstuff’s lead singer Miles Hunt. Pre-felting (which for me just involves putting the item in a pillowcase and sending it round the washing machine), he was very sure on his little knitted legs, post-felting he’s a bit more wobbly, although he’s improved a lot now that he’s dry.

My son chose the eyes, I’m not sure I’d have gone with those.

Miles spent some time this afternoon being a “spider in outer space” and zooming around the living room. I think he enjoyed it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

