and the…spiders from mars

Poor sad first attempt spider

Poor sad first attempt spider

Here’s my first attempt at a spider, sadly he only got four legs before I accidentally put a large hole in him. I’ve been singing Ziggy Stardust all day and it’s led me to think that maybe my spiders should be from Mars. I found some felt with sparkles in it in the craft shop this afternoon, that might be useful, or maybe I’ll just make them in nice glam rock colours like gold and turquoise and bright pink. Or maybe I won’t make them at all. This is edge of the seat stuff, so in the interest of closure, yes I’ve worked out my gauge issues with the love nests.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

