Giving Away the Farm (kind of)

FP outboxfooterwording

Knit Today magazine in the UK is currently giving away 11 copies of the Natty Knits eBook Around the Barnyard. If you’re in the UK, you can enter their give away on the Knit Today website.

Inspired by this generosity and wanting to extend the giveaway to the whole world, I’ve decided to give away copies of Around the Barnyard to TWO winners of this blog give away.

Around the Barnyard is a 28 page PDF containing six toy farm animal knitting patterns for a Sheep, Pig, Duck, Cow, Mother Hen and Baby Chick. All the patterns use short row shaping, which is what makes these toys so round and so cuddly. The introduction has full instructions for making neat short rows as well as other hints and tips to help you knit up your farm friends. There are diagrams and full color photos throughout the eBook.

All you need to do to is pop over to the Natty Knits Etsy shop and take a look at the knitting patterns. Then come back to the blog and leave a comment on this blog entry to tell me which pattern you like best.

The give away ends at midnight PST on Sunday December 29th. Two winners will be picked using a random number generator and announced on Wednesday January 1st. You can enter from anywhere in the world, but only one entry per person. Please make sure that I can contact you in some way from your comment. The prize is the eBook Around the Barnyard in PDF format which will be emailed to the two winners.

Good Luck and Happy Holidays!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Giving Away the Farm (kind of)

  1. Stephanie B

    I love the cows and the hedgehogs. If I had to choose one, I’d go with the cows because they’re so funny and cute at the same time.

  2. Chrisie

    So cute! I really love the mallard duck… I’ve been looking for a good duck pattern. :) Now I need to improve my knitting skillz.

  3. Jennifer F.

    The cute pig pattern wins my vote!! That’s my daughter’s favorite animal and she would love a knitted one!

  4. Deb

    I like the duck. So cute. They all are! My daughter said she would like them all!

  5. Ashley

    Thanks for the giveaway!! I’m loving that whale pattern! :)

  6. Arianne

    The cow’s horns are so adorable. Pig comes in as a close second!

  7. Nikki T

    Oink! I love the pig.

  8. Beth

    Love the shark!

  9. lesley c

    I love the Christmas patterns! I definitely would knit the tree!

  10. Big Owls! Haha… They’re so cute.

  11. I love the cows, although the owls take a close second.

  12. Linda

    The pig of course is my favorite. I have rescue pot bellied pigs and this would be a great gift for me to knit for my fellow pig rescurers.

  13. Sabrina

    I like the pig and the owl!

  14. Elise

    I love the hedgehogs and owls, but I think the mouse would great filled with cat nip for my Mr. Kidden. :)

  15. I love your cute animal patterns, but if I have to pick one it’ll have to be the hedgehogs with the cute round pig a close second.

  16. This is really difficult but if I really have to choose it would be the hedgehogs and as I can see, I am not the only one to think that.
    Anyway, you have really lovely things in your shop

  17. Jan

    I love the Mallard!

  18. Clever patterns, so hard to choose! I think I’d make the sheep first. Thanks for your generosity!

  19. Carol

    That simple little heart ornament just gave me an idea for all the scraps of yarn I have for the presents I finished this year! Simple and adorable.

Leave a Reply

